STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

2013 No. 132

COUNTY COURTS

County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 2013

Made - - - - 14th May 2013
Coming into operation 19th July 2013

The Department of Justice makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 3(1) of the County Courts (Northern Ireland) Order 1980(1) after consultation with the Lord Chief Justice.

Citation, commencement and interpretation

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 2013 and shall come into operation on 19th July 2013.
 - 2. In this Order—

"petty sessions districts" means the petty sessions districts specified by the Petty Sessions Districts Order (Northern Ireland) 1994(2).

Number and names of divisions

3. For the purposes of the County Courts (Northern Ireland) Order 1980, Northern Ireland shall be divided into seven divisions the names of which shall be listed in column 1 of the Schedule.

Composition and boundaries of divisions

4. Each division listed in column 1 of the Schedule shall comprise the petty sessions districts specified in relation to that division in column 2 of the Schedule and the boundary of each division shall be such as to include the petty sessions districts so specified.

Revocation

5. The County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994(3) is revoked.

⁽¹⁾ S.I. 1980/397 (N.I. 3); relevant amending statute is 2005 c.4.

⁽²⁾ S.R. 1994 No. 470 as amended by S.R. 1995 No. 4.

⁽³⁾ S.R. 1994 No. 471 as amended by S.R. 1995 No. 5 and S.R. 2013 No. 131.

Transitional provision

6. Proceedings commenced on or after 10th June 2013 and before 19th July 2013 in the county court division of Belfast may continue to be dealt with in the county court divisions of Antrim, Belfast, Craigavon, Fermanagh and Tyrone or Londonderry.

Sealed with the official seal of the Department of Justice on 14 May 2013.



David Ford
Minister of Justice

SCHEDULE Article 4 Divisions and the petty sessions districts comprised therein

(1)	(2)
Name of division	Petty sessions districts comprised in division
Antrim	Antrim
	Ballymena
	Larne
	North Antrim
Ards	Ards
	Castlereagh
	Down
	North Down
Armagh and South Down	Armagh
	Banbridge
	Newry and Mourne
Belfast	Belfast and Newtownabbey
Craigavon	Craigavon
	Lisburn
Fermanagh and Tyrone	East Tyrone
	Fermanagh
	Omagh
	Strabane
Londonderry	Limavady
	Londonderry
	Magherafelt

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). Northern Ireland Statutory Rules are not carried in their revised form on this site.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order specifies the county court divisions into which Northern Ireland is divided and lists the petty session districts comprised in each division; and revokes the County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994.